My first day for reporting started out slowly. I went to a news meeting. *yawn* Many ideas were floating around and there were story ideas on the computer/tv monitor. Really, coming up with news is not so fun, especially on a "blah" Monday. Reporter, Les Smith was scheduled to report on the story that had little coverage about a tow truck driver and his wife allegedly being attacked by a person whose car they were repo'ing. The truck driver was in the hospital so we could not get in contact with him. I contributed by finding the address of the couple's home. He found the scene of the reported incident and we planned to visit. We sat around just researching for a while...
After about 3 hours at the station, we hoped in the Fox 13 Ford Escape truck and off to Hickory Hill we were to the crime scene. As we finally made it, Les received a phone call from another reporter that alleged Mo Money taxes threw away important information without shredding it in the dumpster. We rushed over to Whitehaven from Hickory Hill and were greeted by the other news stations.
However, lucky for me we got there in time to interview Markey Grandberry, Mo Money CEO/President. I was so excited! I tweeted from the scene and took pics until the police basically taped off the entire back parking lot of the dumpster. Fox 13 followed me back on Twitter! I felt honored. A journalist in the making...



Leave a Reply.