Today was a beautiful and hot day in January (the high was 62 degrees, but felt like 80 with the sun beaming). Two of my teachers decided to plan scavenger hunts on the same day! One was for Social Media class and the other was for Micro Memphis. On the first trek around campus, we asked students and professors different questions and posted the answers on Twitter. We also took pics and even video recorded an event. Latresia and Danielle were my partners.
As soon as that hunt ended, another began. We trekked around Cooper-Young neighborhood searching for people to answer our questions, we also visited some restaurants and local businesses. This time Latresia and Ashley were my partners.
I also used Storify to organize my tweets  at  #J4801 and Cooper-Young. Check both of them out.
This was an interesting way to get involved with the community and spend more time with our classmates. I had fun asking random people for quotes and taking pics. Just thought this would be something interesting to add to my blog. ~Senior Memories~



Leave a Reply.